India vs South Africa 1st T20 Live Cricket Score (IND Won by 28 Runs)

India vs South Africa 1st T20

IND vs SA: After winning the ODI series against Sout Africa, India ready to face them in the three-match T20 series. South Africa host India in the first T20 today on Sunday 18 February 2018 at 6 PM IST. The venue of the match is at New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg. People can watch and enjoy the live 1st T20 of India and South Africa today on TV channels. The channels that broadcast the live match are Sony Ten Network and it is also live streamed at SonyLiv online. The match is being shown live on Sky Sports in the UK.

In the past six-match ODI series between India and South Africa, India won the series by winning 5 matches. The player of the series was Virat Kohli, the captain of Indian Cricket team who has scored three centuries in the series. The pitch condition of today’s match is good and there is a forecast for rain late on Sunday. Virat Kohli needs 44 runs to become the third player to score 2000 runs in T20Is after Brendon McCullum and Martin Guptill. India is likely to choose Suresh Raina who has been selected in India’s squad after a long absence – and Manish Pandey.


India vs South Africa 1st T20
IND vs SA Match Updates

In the first T20 of India vs South Africa, South Africa won the toss and opt to bowl first. India has scored 203 runs in 20 Overs with a loss of 5 wickets. Followed by South Africa has scored 175 runs in 20 Overs with a loss of nine wickets. Thus, Indian Cricket team won by 28 runs against South Africa in the first T20. The player of the match is Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

IND vs RSA Playing XI

South Africa Playing XI: 1 Reeza Hendricks, 2 Jon-Jon Smuts, 3 AB de Villiers, 4 JP Duminy (capt), 5 David Miller/Farhaan Behardien, 6 Heinrich Klaasen (wk), 7 Christiaan Jonker/Chris Morris, 8 Andile Phehlukwayo, 9 Junior Dala, 10 Dane Paterson, 11 Aaron Phangiso

India Playing XI: 1 Rohit Sharma, 2 Shikhar Dhawan, 3 Virat Kohli (capt), 4 Manish Pandey/Dinesh Karthik, 5 Suresh Raina, 6 MS Dhoni (wk), 7 Hardik Pandya, 8 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 9 Jasprit Bumrah, 10 Kuldeep Yadav, 11 Yuzvendra Chahal

Posted by

Bhuvi is a passionate blogger, working on many news websites as a freelance writer. She covers sports news in News 24x7.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *