India vs Sri Lanka 1st T20 Live Updates


IND vs SL: After India winning the ODI trophy against Sri Lanka, the first T20 is scheduled to play today. The match will start at 7 PM IST. The venue of the match is at Barabati Stadium, Cuttack on December 20. In the last five matches, India won three games and lost two games whereas Sri Lanka lost all the past five games. Hence it is expected that India will win this T20 series against Sri Lanka.

In the first T20, Sri Lanka won the toss and opt to bowl against India. Sri Lanka has made four changes in a team where Dushmantha Chameera, Dasun Shanaka, Vishwa Fernando and Kusal Janith are in. Sri Lanka hopes to play well in T20 where they miss out in ODI series. Dhawan and Bhuvaneshwar Kumar are rested for the Indian team and are replaced by Rahul and Unadkat.

India vs Sri Lanka 1st T20

Coming to the pitch conditions, it is a bowler side pitch. So far only one T20 was hosted in that Cuttack ground against South Africa. India is hoping to do the best as same as in the ODI series against Sri Lanka and is hoping again victory in T20 series too. The Indian Cricket team will be led by Rohit Sharma as Virat Kohli is in the rest.

India vs SriLanka Playing XI

Sri Lanka (Playing XI): Upul Tharanga, Niroshan Dickwella(w), Kusal Perera, Angelo Mathews, Asela Gunaratne, Thisara Perera(c), Dasun Shanaka, Dushmantha Chameera, Akila Dananjaya, Vishwa Fernando, Nuwan Pradeep

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Lokesh Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni(w), Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Jaydev Unadkat, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal

Previous articleBitcoin Co-Founder Sells his Bitcoins Claiming ‘Useless’
Next articleChelsea vs AFC Bournemouth English Carabao Cup
Bhuvi is a passionate blogger, working on many news websites as a freelance writer. She covers sports news in News 24x7.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here