India vs West Indies Live Score Team News Dream 11 Predictions

3 mins read

IN-A vs WI-A :  With a 2-0 lead in the five-match unofficial ODI series, India will look to gain an unassailable lead when both the teams will meet at Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, North Sound, Antigua on Tuesday for the third game.

Put into bat first, a 151 run opening stand between Ruturaj Gaikwad (85) and Shubhman Gill (62) gave India a terrific start but Romario Shepherd’s (4-36) helped Windies make a brilliant comeback as India A managed 255-8 in the first innings.

IN-A vs WI-A

IN-A vs WI-A  Team News

  • India -A is touring with a 15-member squad
  • Manish Pandey is the skipper with Ishan Kishan keeping the gloves
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad who came as a replacement for injured P Shaw scored a fifty in the previous game and is likely to open the innings with Shubhman Gill
  • Anmolpreet Singh hasn’t got a game yet and might have to wait for one or two more games
  • Navdeep Saini replaced Washington Sundar in the previous game and bagged 5 scalps. He is set for another game
  • Deepak Chahar might make way for either Avesh Khan or Washington Sundar. D Chahar went wicketless in the second ODI and returned with a single wicket in the opening encounter
  • Krunal Pandya is also in contention for getting a game. However, it’s hard to predict who will make for him
  • The hosts have also named a 15-man squad
  • Roston Chase will skipper the side with Shane Dowrich keeping the gloves
  • Keemo Paul can replace Kharry Pierre. In two games, Pierre has picked just one scalp
  • Devon Thomas and Sherfane Rutherford were on the bench for both the games and might get a chance after two consecutive defeats

 India A vs Windies A Piaying 11

IN-A Playing 11:

Wicketkeeper: Ishan Kishan

Batsmen- Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey (C), Hanuma Vihari, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill

All-rounders- Axar Patel

Bowlers- Deepak Chahar/W Sundar/Avesh Khan, R Chahar, Khaleel Ahmed, Navdeep Saini

WI-A Playing 11:

Wicketkeeper- Shane Dowrich

Batsmen-  Sunil Ambris, John Campbell, Jonathan Carter

All-rounders- Roston Chase (c), Rovman Powell, Rahkeem Cornwall, R Reifer

Bowlers- Kharry Pierre/K Paul, Akeem Jordan, Romario Shepherd

India vs West Indies Squad

India A squad:

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Khaleel Ahmed, Deepak Chahar, Manish Pandey (C), Anmolpreet Singh, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Ishan Kishan (WK), Rahul Chahar, Avesh Khan, Navdeep Saini

Windies A squad:

R Cornwall, Shane Dowrich, Akeem Jordan, Roston Chase (c), Sherfane Rutherford, Romario Shepherd, Sunil Ambris, John Campbell, Jonathan Carter, K Ottley, Keemo Paul, Khary Pierre, Rovman Powell, Raymond Reifer, Devon Thomas

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous Story

Algeria vs Ivory Coast Team News Dream 11 Predictions

Next Story

Tianjin Teda vs Guangzhou R&F Team News Dream 11 Predictions