Ireland vs Zimbabwe Live Score Team News Dream 11 Predictions

2 mins read

IRE vs ZIM : After registering a clean sweep over Zimbabwe by 3-0 in the ODI series, the hosts Ireland will look to carry the momentum forward in the T20I series as well. The first of the three T20Is will be played at Civil Service Cricket Club, Belfast tomorrow evening.

Ireland vs Zimbabwe Team News:

  • Craig Young, Greg Thompson, Gareth Delany, Joshua Little are a couple of new additions to the Ireland’s T20I squad
  • James McCollum misses out from the squad
  • Zimbabwe will feature with the same squad
  • For Ireland, Paul Striling and Kevin O’Brien are likely to open the innings.
  • Gary Wilson, Andy Balbirine & Lorcan Tucker are expected to follow the openers.
  • Mark Adair, & Shane Getkate will be the two all-rounders in the side
  • Mark Adair, Shane Getkate, Craig Young and Joshua Little are likely to form the pace attack for the side
  • For Zimbabwe, Hamilton Masakadza and Solomon Mire can open the innings
  • Brandon Taylor, Sean William & Sikandar Raza are expected to form the middle-order
  • Elton Chigumbura & Richmond Mutubami will be the two all-rounders in the  side
  • Anyone of C Mpofu or D tiripano will play
  • Tendai Chatara, Kyle Jarvis & C Mopfu/D Tiripano will form the pace attack
  • The spin attack will be led by Sean William & Sikandra Raza

Ireland vs Zimbabwe Playing 11:


Wicket-keeper: Lorcan Tucker

Batsmen: Paul Stirling, William Porterfield (c), Andrew Balbirnie

All-rounder: Kevin O’Brien, Mark Adair, Shane Getkate

Bowlers: J Little, Boyd  Rankin


Wicket-keeper: Brendan Taylor

Batsmen: Hamilton Masakadza, Richmond Mutumbami, Craig Ervine, Solomon Mire

All-rounder: Sikandar Raza, Sean Williams, Ryan Burl

Bowlers: Donald Tiripano/C Mpofu, Tendai Chatara, Kyle Jarvis, Chris Mpofu

Ireland vs Zimbabwe Squads:


Gary Wilson (Captain), Josh Little, Kevin O’Brien, Mark Adair, Andrew Balbirnie, Gareth Delany, Shane Getkate, Tyrone Kane, Boyd Rankin, Paul Stirling, Greg Thompson, Lorcan Tucker, George Dockrell, Craig Young.


Tendai Chatara, Solomon Mire, Hamilton Masakadza (captain), Elton Chigumbura, Ryan Burl, Chris Mpofu, Kyle Jarvis, Brendan Taylor, Donald Tiripano, Richmond Mutumbami, Tinashe Kamunhukamwe, Peter Moor, Sean Williams, Sikandar Raza, Ainsley Ndlovu, Craig Ervine

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous Story

Sri Lanka vs South Africa Live Score Team News Dream 11 Predictions

Next Story

Australia vs England Live Score Team News Dream 11 Predictions