Kolkata Knight Riders vs Kings XI Punjab Live Score Dream 11 predictions

2 mins read

KKR vsKXIP: Winning the toss, skipper Dinesh Karthik opted to chase and his decision backfired him as the Sunrisers openers David Warner and Jonny Bairstow stitched 118 runs stand for the opening wickets which set the platform for others to bank upon. However, the Knight Riders came back strongly to restrict Sunrisers to 181 where at one stage they were looking good enough to breach the 200 run-mark.

Barring the controversial run-out of Jos Buttler and the altercation between Ravichandran Ashwin and him, everything went Punjab’s way and there first ever win at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur has definitely boosted their campaign. However, it won’t be an easy task for Punjab to defeat Kolkata at the Eden Gardens. Kolkata have always relished their opportunities at home and this could well be another happy hunt for them.


Kolkata Knight Riders vs Kings XI Punjab Team News

  • After a winning start in their respective opening matches, changes in either setup looks reluctant.
  • Andrew Tye is yet to join Kings XI Punjab squad.

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Kings XI Punjab Playing 11 

Kolkata Knight Riders

Robin Uthappa, Sunil Narine, Piyush Chawla, Nitish Rana, Kuldeep Yadav, Chris Lynn, Dinesh Karthik, Lockie Ferguson, Shubman Gill, Andre Russell, Kuldeep Yadav, Prasidh Krishna.

Kings XI Punjab

Mayank Agarwal, Mandeep Singh, Ankit Rajpoot, KL Rahul, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Chris Gayle, Nicholas Pooran, Moises Henriques/Sam Curran, Ravichandran Ashwin, Karun Nair, Mohd. Shami, Mandeep Singh, Ankit Rajpoot.

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Kings XI Punjab

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad:Dinesh Karthik (c & wk), Chris Lynn, Nitish Rana, Robin Uthappa, Shubman Gill, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Prasidh Krishna, Rinku Singh, Nikhil Naik, Joe Denly, Shrikant Mundhe, Carlos Brathwaite, Sandeep Warrier, Harry Gurney, Yarra Prithviraj, KC Cariappa
Kings XI Punjab Squad:Nicholas Pooran (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin (c), Lokesh Rahul, Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Sarfaraz Khan, Mandeep Singh, Sam Curran, Mohammed Shami, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Ankit Rajpoot, Karun Nair, David Miller, Simran Singh, Murugan Ashwin, Andrew Tye, Hardus Viljoen, Arshdeep Singh, Moises Henriques, Varun Chakravarthy, Darshan Nalkande, Agnivesh Ayachi, Harpreet Brar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous Story

Australia vs Pakistan Live Score Team News Dream 11 Predictions

Next Story

United Arab Emirates vs United States Live Score Team News Dream 11 Predictions