New Zealand vs Sri Lanka Live Scoer Team News Dream 11 Predictions

2 mins read

SL vs NZ : Sri Lanka go into this one as favourites owing to their superior spin battery but then the Kiwis are no newbie’s to international scene and them coming out on top wouldn’t be surprising as well. Sri Lanka will look to seal the series when they take on New Zealand in the second Test at Colombo as the race for ICC Test Championships heats up.

SL vs NZ

New Zealand vs Sri Lanka Team News:

Sri Lanks:

  • Sealing the series will be the top priority on the Lankan Minds.
  • Dimuth Karunaratne and his partner Lahiru Thirimanne single-handedly took the game away from the Kiwis in the last game.
  • They were well backed up by the middle-order of Angelo Matthews alongside the likes of Kusal Mendis and Kusal Perera.
  • Akila Dhananjaya, Dhananjaya de Silva and Lasith Embuldeniya spun the web in the last game to clinch 13 wickets.
  • Dhanajaya’s action is under the radar again, but contention in this game should remain unaffected.

New Zealand:

  • The Kiwis will look to settle the score and undo the damage to their ICC test Championship prospects,
  • Tom Latham will need to build on his starts and Raval will also need to get his act together
  • Skipper Kane Williamson failed to make a mark as well, and he would like to make amends.
  • Ross Taylor, BJ Watling, Henry Nicolls will have to handle spin more efficiently to propel the team upto a good score.

New Zealand vs Sri Lanka Playing 11

SL Playing 11 (Probable):

Karunaratne (C), Thirimanne, Mendis, Mathews, Perera, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dickwella (WK), Akila, Lakmal, Kumara and Embuldeniya

NZ Playing 11 (Probable):

Latham, Raval, Williamson (C), Taylor, Nicholls, Watling (WK), Santner, Southee, Somerville, Ajaz, and Boult.

New Zealand vs Sri Lanka Squad

Sri Lanka Squad:

Dimuth Karunaratne (c), Angelo Mathews, Dinesh Chandimal, Lahiru Thirimanne, Kusal Mendis, Kusal Perera, Niroshan Dickwella, Dhananjaya De Silva, Akila Dananjaya, L Embuldeniya, Suranga Lakmal, Lahiru Kumara, Oshada Fernando, Lakshan Sandakan, Vishwa Fernando

New Zealand Squad:

Kane Williamson (c), Todd Astle, Tom Blundell, Trent Boult, Colin de Grandhomme, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Jeet Raval, Will Somerville, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, BJ Watling.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous Story

USA and Canada Live Score Team News Dream 11 Predictions

Next Story

Cayman Islands vs Canada Live Score Team News Dream 11 Predictions