IPL 2018: Opening Ceremony, Time, Venue, Celebrities, TV Channel List

IPL 2018 Opening Ceremony

IPL 2018: Indian Premier League successfully entering the 11th season today with an opening match for Mumbai Indian vs Chennai Super Kings in Mumbai. Before the match, the IPL fans are eagerly waiting for the opening ceremony of IPL 11th season. The opening ceremony will start at 6:15 pm IST on Saturday. Chennai Super Kings won their first title by beating the Mumbai Indians in 2010 final. But Mumbai Indians won the subsequent two finals that the two teams played.

IPL 2018 Opening Ceremony takes place at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai where Mumbai Indian home matches will be played there. Bollywood actors Hrithik Roshan, Varun Dawan and Jacqueline Fernandes are expected to perform in the ceremony. MS Dhoni and Rohit Sharma are the only two captains who will be attending the ceremony this time. The remaining captains of the remaining franchises will miss out due to logistical reasons.

IPL 2018 Opening Ceremony

IPL 2018 Opening Ceremony

Hrithik Roshan, Varun Dawan, and Jacqueline Fernandes are the various Bollywood actors who could perform in the IPL 2018 Opening Ceremony. Earlier Ranveer Singh and Parineeti Chopra are expected to the Ceremony but they have been pulled out due to various reasons. MS Dhoni, Captain of Chennai Suoer Kings and Rohit Sharma, captain of Mumbai Indians are the only captains to attend IPL 2018 Opening Ceremony.

The IPL 2018 Opening Ceremony will start at 5 PM on April 7. It is a 90 minutes show and it will end at 7:15 PM. Followed by Ceremony, CSK vs MI match to take place. The match will start at 8 PM IST on April 7.

IPL 2018 Live Streaming

IPL 2018 Opening Ceremony and the IPL matches will be broadcasted on Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports Select 1 and Star Sports Select 1 HD in English Commentary. It will also air on Star Sports 1 Hindi and Star Sports 1 Hindi HD in Hindi commentary. They are the official broadcasters of the tournament. It will also be live streamed in Hotstar.

Posted by

Bhuvi is a passionate blogger, working on many news websites as a freelance writer. She covers sports news in News 24x7.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *