SRH vs RR Result: IPL 2018 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals Scorecard (SRH Won by 9 Wickets)

Rajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad

SRH vs RR: The fourth match of Indian Premier League is between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Rajasthan Royals. Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals match will start from 8 PM (IST) on April 9, Monday. The match will be held at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad. Rajasthan Royals are making a comeback to the Indian Premier League after facing a ban of 2 years.

Both the teams suffer from the famous players David Warner and Steve Smith who are banned from cricket for a year in recent ball tampering issue in the test match. They will not play in this IPL season. Due to this, SRH captaincy was handed over to Kane Williamson while RR would now be led by Ajinkya Rahane. SRH team seems to be very strong with potential players.

Rajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad

SRH vs RR Live Updates

  • Sunrisers Hyderabad Won by 9 Wickets
  • SRH 127/1 (15.5 Ovs))
  • Innings Break
  • RR 125/9 (20.0 Ovs)
  • SRH won the toss and opt to bowl

The pitch condition is flat and dry pitch, with a tinge of grass to hold it together. Rajasthan Royals is good in batting and SRH is in bowling though. The player Jofra Archer is recovering from a side-strain. Arcy Short of RR out with 4 runs.

RR vs SRH Live Streaming

The 4th match of IPL 2018 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals will be broadcast on Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports Select 1 and Star Sports Select 1 HD in English Commentary. It will also air on Star Sports 1 Hindi and Star Sports 1 Hindi HD in Hindi commentary. They are the official broadcasters of the tournament. The match is also live streamed at Hotstar and Jio tv.

SRH vs RR Playing XI

Sunrisers Hyderabad Playing XI: Shikhar Dhawan, Kane Williamson(c), Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda, Yusuf Pathan, Shakib Al Hasan, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Billy Stanlake, Siddarth Kaul

Rajasthan Royals Playing XI: Ajinkya Rahane(c), D Arcy Short, Sanju Samson, Ben Stokes, Rahul Tripathi, Jos Buttler(w), Krishnappa Gowtham, Shreyas Gopal, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jaydev Unadkat, Ben Laughlin

Posted by

Bhuvi is a passionate blogger, working on many news websites as a freelance writer. She covers sports news in News 24x7.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *