India vs South Africa 6th ODI Live Cricket Score (IND Won by 8 Wickets)

India vs South Africa 6th ODI

IND vs SA: India vs South Africa 6th ODI will be played on Friday, February 16, 2018. This is the 6th ODI of the six-match series between the two teams. The match will start at 4:30 PM IST. India leads the series by 4-1 after winning the 5th ODI at Port Elizabeth by 73 runs. The venue of the sixth ODI is at SuperSport Park, Centurion.

Though Indian team already won this series, Shreyas Iyer has not had the best of the time in this series. He was brought to replace injured Kedar Jadhav but he failed to show his performance in the past two matches. It was another chance for Iyer to show his best performance in cricket.

India vs South Africa 6th ODI

IND vs SA Match Updates

  • Player of the Series: Virat Kohli
  • Player of the match: Virat Kohli
  • IND Won by 8 Wickets
  • IND 206/2 (32.1 Overs)
  • IND 202/2 (32.0 Overs)
  • IND 195/2 (31 Overs)
  • IND 180/2 (30 Overs)
  • IND 174/2 (29 Overs)
  • IND 170/2 (28.0 Overs)
  • IND 165/2 (27.0 Overs)
  • IND 140/2 (23.0 Overs)
  • IND 134/2 (21.0 Overs)
  • IND 118/2 (18.0 Overs)
  • IND 113/2 (17.0 Overs)
  • IND 110/2 (16.0 Overs)
  • SA 204-all out (46.5 Overs)

India is the only team other than Australia to have beaten South Africa in South Africa in a series of a five ODIs or more. The pitch condition is good. The live 6th ODI match between India and South Africa will be live broadcasted on Sony TV Networks such as Sony Ten1 Sports and Sony Ten 1 HD Sports in English commentary and also on Sony Ten 3 and Sony Ten 3 HD in Hindi commentary.

Rohit Sharma who hits a century in the previous match is expected the most in this match. But unfortunately, he was caught out with 15 runs. However, Kohli is on the strike. Hoping India may have the good partnership of Virat Kohli and Shikar Dhawan.

IND vs RSA Playing XI

India Likely XI: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer/Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah/Shardul Thakur

South Africa Likely XI: Aiden Markram (c), Hashim Amla, JP Duminy, AB de Villiers, David Miller, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Chris Morris, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lungi Ngidi

Posted by

Bhuvi is a passionate blogger, working on many news websites as a freelance writer. She covers sports news in News 24x7.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *