New Zealand vs Australia Tri-Series Final Live Cricket Score (AUS Won by 19 Runs – DLS Method)

New Zealand vs Australia

NZ vs AUS: Trans-Tasman Tri-Series Finals between New Zealand and Australia will be played today. The match will start at 11 AM IST on February 21, 2018, Wednesday. This is the final match of the tri-series between New Zealand, Australia, and England.The final match will be played at Eden Park, Auckland.

The Tri-series is a total of six matches between the three teams. New Zealand qualified for the final despite losing to England by 2 runs in the sixth match. The pitch condition for today’s match is good and there is a chance to score plenty of runs.There is a chance of showers intervening. The final match New Zealand vs Australia will be broadcasted on TV channels like Star Sports Select and Star Sports Select HD. The live streaming of this match is also available in HotStar.

New Zealand vs Australia

NZ vs AUS Match Updates

  • Player of the Match: Ashton Agar
  • Player of the Series: Glenn Maxwell
  • Australia won by 19 runs
  • DLS Method Due to rain
  • Play Stopped due to rain
  • AUS 121/3 (14.4 Ovs)
  • AUS 108/3 (14.0 Ovs)
  • AUS 88/3 (11.0 Ovs)
  • Play stopped due to rain
  • AUS 55/0 (6.0 Ovs)
  • Innings Break
  • Target for Australia is 151 runs from 20 Overs
  • NZ 150/9 (20.0 Ovs)
  • NZ 140/8 (19.0 Ovs)
  • NZ 100/6 (12.0 Ovs)
  • NZ 94/6 (11.0 Ovs)
  • NZ 73/4 (8.0 Ovs)
  • NZ 68/2 (7.0 Ovs)
  • NZ 63/2 (6.0 Ovs)
  • NZ 53/1 (5.0 Ovs)
  • NZ 37/0 (3.0 Ovs)
  • New Zealand (Playing XI): Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson(c), Mark Chapman, Ross Taylor, Colin de Grandhomme, Tim Seifert(w), Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Ish Sodhi
  • Australia (Playing XI): David Warner(c), D Arcy Short, Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, Aaron Finch, Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey(w), Ashton Agar, Andrew Tye, Kane Richardson, Billy Stanlake
  • New Zealand have won the toss and have opted to bat

It is a note that New Zealand has lost their last four T20I matches at Eden Park. David Warner has won 8 of 9 as T20 captain. Thus Australia Cricket team is unbeaten and it is predicted that they will win this game for sure.

AUS vs NZ Probable XI

New Zealand Probable XI: Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson (c), Colin de Grandhomme, Mark Chapman, Ross Taylor, Tim Seifert (wk), Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult

Australia Probable XI: David Warner, D’Arcy Short, Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, Aaron Finch, Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey (wk), Ashton Agar, Kane Richardson, Andrew Tye, Billy Stanlake

Posted by

Bhuvi is a passionate blogger, working on many news websites as a freelance writer. She covers sports news in News 24x7.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *