Newcastle Jets vs Melbourne Victory Australian A League: MLV vs NJ Dream 11 Football Predictions

NJ vs MLV Live

NJ vs MLV: In Australian A-League, the football teams of Newcastle Jets and Melbourne Victory play against each other today in the field. The game will kick start at 02:00 PM IST on 22nd February 2020. The venue of the game is at Newcastle International Sports Centre.

With 14 points from 17 games, Jets are 10th on the table while Melbourne Victory is at 10th place. In the last five games, Newcastle Jets has won one game, lost two games and drawn two games whereas Melbourne Victory has won one game, lost three games and drawn one game. Hence in this match NJ vs MLV, it is predicted that Melbourne Victory will win against Newcastle Jets.

NJ vs MLV Live

NJ vs MLV Team Squads

For Newcastle Jets, Ben Kantarovksi has been ruled out for 3-5 weeks with a quad injury, while Lachlan Jackson (knee injury) Noah JAMES (hand injury) are out with long-term injuries as well. Wes Hoolahan and Matt Ridenton both return to the squad this week. Dimitri Petrato and Abdiel Arroyo are the key players of the team.

Storm Roux (calf), Robbie Kruse (hamstring), Jay Barnett (injured) and Matt Acton (shoulder) are out of this game with their respective injuries, while Brendan White has been released and is no longer a Melbourne player. In the last five head to head records between these two sides, Melbourne Victory has won four games whereas Newcastle Jets has won one game.

NJ vs MLV Playing XI

Newcastle Jets Playing 11: Italiano (GK), Burns, Topor-Stanley, Boogaard, Koutroumbis, Millar, Ugarkovic, Thurgate, Petratos, O’Donovan, Arroyo

Melbourne Victory Playing 11: Thomas (GK), Traore, Carrigan, Hoogland, Donachie, Roux, Lesiotis, Basha, Kamsoba, Nabbout, Toivonen

NJ vs MLV Team Squads

Newcastle Jets Team: Glen Moss, Bobby Burns, Jason Hoffman, Nigel Boogaard, Steven Ugarkovic, Roy O’Donovan, Wes Hoolahan, Abdiel Arroyo, Dimi Petratos, Nick Fitzgerald, Matt Millar, Johnny Koutroumbis, Kosta Petratos, Lewis Italiano, Matt Ridenton, Jack Simmons, Pat Langlois, Connor O’Toole, Angus Thurgate, Nikolai Topor-Stanley

Melbourne Victory Team: James Donachie, Tim Hoogland, Leigh Broxham, Kenny Athiu, Jakob Poulsen, Andrew Nabbout, Ola Toivonen, Giancarlo Gallifuoco, Josh Hope, Elvis Kamsoba, Migjen Basha, Ben Carrigan, Lawrence Thomas, Adama Traore, Marco Rojas, Anthony Lesiotis, Brandon Lauton, Matthew Sutton, So Nishikawa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *